We have several groups where members can get involved in the direction of the church and how we do things. Below are the current committees and their members. Committees should complete the Ministry Report Form at the conclusion of each monthly meeting.

Church Council

Council meets the 2nd Thursday of the month at 7:00pm

President - Otto Peters

Vice President - Jean Schaake

Secretary - Nancy Johnson

Treasurer - Dan Richerson

Members - Amanda Norvelle, Paul Hensel

Ex Officio Member - Pastor John Bell


This team currently meets the 3rd Thursday of the month at 7:30 pm.

Greg Thiele

Pastor John Bell

Suzanne Terry

Paul Hensel

Josh Norvelle

Kippin Fuller

Russ Callahan

Crisis Planning

Pastor John Bell

Scott Collins

Ron Davis

Laurie Hensel

Jessica Lara

Scott Payne


Dan Richerson - Treasurer

Pastor John Bell

Rudy Menn

Scott Payne

Lori Shelton


This team currently meets the 1st Sunday of the month at 1:00 pm.

Pastor John Bell

Christen Cox

Janelle Davis

Yvonne Poppe

Suzanne Terry

Beth Willoughby


Pastor John Bell

Fritz Poppe

Andy Waite

Reconciling In Christ Team

This team currently meets the 2nd and 4th Sundays of the month at 3:00 pm.

Nathan Graham - Chairperson

Pastor John Bell

Chris Clarkson

Nancy Johnson

Pastor Celene Welch

Worship & Music Team

This team currently meets the 3rd Wednesday of the month following choir rehearsal (about 8:00 pm).

Pastor John Bell - Chairperson

Deborah Dossett - Altar Guild Co-Chair

Lori Shelton - Altar Guild Co-Chair

Elizabeth Moose - Choir Director

Katherine Barnard - Organist / Music Director

Beth Willoughby - Worship Coordinator

Delta Holl

Pastor Celene Welch